Archives by Month:

Can I rent a car while in quarantine?

Posted on May 27, 2020 in

People who are under the 14 day traveler quarantine period are not able to rent a car per Governor Ige’s seventh supplemental proclamation. Essential employees can submit an exemption request by emailing [email protected] Did this answer your question?Yes   NoAdditional CommentsSend Feedback

Do not allow visitors inside of your designated quarantine location other than a physician, healthcare provider, or individual authorized to enter the designated quarantine location by the Director of HI-EMA. Did this answer your question?Yes   NoAdditional CommentsSend Feedback

No. Remain in your designated quarantine location for 14 days or the duration of your stay, whichever is shorter. Do not visit any public spaces, including but not limited to, pools, fitness centers, meeting rooms, restaurants or any other hotel facilities. Did this answer your question?Yes   NoAdditional CommentsSend Feedback

Passengers who have a layover in Honolulu do not have to quarantine if they will not be leaving the airport. However, passengers who are transiting through Hawaii and their connecting flight is not the same day and therefore will be leaving the airport, will need to quarantine for 14 days or the duration of their Continue Reading

For violations call local law enforcement on their non-emergency lines. On Oahu, call 808-723-3900 or email [email protected]; Maui County’s non-emergency line is (808) 244-6400 or email [email protected]; Hawaii County’s non-emergency line is (808) 935-3311; Kauai County offers online reporting at https://www.kauai.gov/KPD-Online-Reporting Did this answer your question?Yes   NoAdditional CommentsSend Feedback

Once you complete the Safe Travels online travel forms, you will receive a reminder email, notifying you to enter your health information no sooner than 24 hours before departure. The day after you arrive in Hawaii, you will receive an email reminding you to do your daily quarantine check-in. You will receive these emails daily Continue Reading

Persons entering the State to perform critical infrastructure functions should note they are still subject to self-quarantine while away from their work site. Those who receive approval for the partial exemption should note they are still required to self-quarantine when they are not performing their approved essential functions. This means they may only break self-quarantine Continue Reading

Those identified as essential workers by the Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA), see list here, or their employers should contact [email protected] prior to travel for written authorization to break self-quarantine to perform their work. Did this answer your question?Yes   NoAdditional CommentsSend Feedback

No. If you have a private yard or lanai you may exercise your pet there. Do not break quarantine by leaving your property. Did this answer your question?Yes   NoAdditional CommentsSend Feedback

If you live with other people who are not subject to the travel quarantine, they do not need to quarantine. Only the traveler must quarantine. If you begin to experience symptoms of COVID-19 such as fever, cough, or shortness of breath, call your doctor. Based on a medical assessment, your household may need to self-quarantine. Continue Reading