State of Hawaii
Department of Transportation
Harbors Division

Application for Ground Transportation Permit

Print Name: Title:
Name of Company: Phone:
Address: - Zip Code:
E-mail Address: FAX No:

VEHICLE REGISTER

Harbors Use Only

License No. Serial Number Year Make Pax. No. Decal No.

(Attach list for additional vehicles)
Insurance Company:

Insured Name:

Policy Number:

Policy Period:

Insurance coverage limits: ( ) Each Occurrence () Combined Single Limit
Property Damage Bodily Injury

1- 7 Passengers ()$25,000.00 () $300,000.00

8 - 17 Passengers ( )$50,000.00 ( ) $500,000.00

18 - More Passengers ( )S 75,000.00 ()$ 750,000.00

| certify, as the Permittee or authorized agent of the Permittee, that the Permittee shall be subject to and shall
comply with the General and Special Conditions for the Ground Transportation-Permit, and Chapter 19-44, Hawaii
Administrative Rules (Rules Relating to Services and Procedures, Charges, Tolls and Fees), also known as the
Commercial Harbors and Tariff and Chapters 19-41, 19-42 and 19-43, Hawaii Administrative Rules. | further
understand that falsification of any information submitted in connection with this permit will result in the
immediate cancellation of this permit and all other permits issued by the Harbors Division. | also acknowledge
that the Permittee shall be subject to the penalties set forth in §266-25, Hawaii Revised Statues, for committing
any of the acts described therein. | will immediately relinquish any decal upon written notice from the
Harbors Division.

Signature: Date:

Harbors Use Only:

Bus X =S Receipt No.
Mini-Bus X =S Date:
Vans/Limos X =S By:

Other X =S




Ground Transportation Permit
Kauai Harbor revised 06/08/12

STATE OF HAWAII
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
HARBORS DIVISION

GROUND TRANSPORTATION PEMIT

The STATE OF HAWAII, Department of Transportation, Harbors Division (“State”) hereby permits

(“Permittee”),

Whose mailing address is to enter onto

(circle one) Nawiliwili or Port Allem Harbeor ,a commercial harbor owned and managed by
the State, on the condition that the Permittee abides by the terms of this Ground Transportation Permit
(“Permit”) as set forth herein, and the General and Special Conditions attached hereto and made a part
hereof.

The term of this Permit shall be from July 1 to June 30 of the following year unless otherwise
terminated, suspended, or revoked prior to.

GENERAL CONDITIONS

1. BINDING EFFECT:

All persons issued ground transportation permits (hereafter the “Permittee”) shall comply with
Chapters 19-41, 19-42, 19-43, and 19-44, Hawaii Administrative Rules (“HAR”), all issued by the
Department of Transportation, State of Hawaii, (hereafter collectively the “Rules”) and shall
comply with all the applicable general conditions (hereafter the “General Conditions”) and
special conditions (hereafter the “Special Conditions”), contained herein.

2 PERMIT FEES:
All Ports

(1) Motor coaches, Buses 54 or more passengers $632.50

(2) Motor coaches, Buses less than 54 passengers $550.00

(3) Mini Buses, capable of carrying a maximum of 25 passengers $275.00

(4) Vans, Limousines, Stretch-outs, Station wagons 8 to 17 passengers $192.50

(5) Sedans, Station Wagons, Vans 1 to 7 passengers $157.30

(6) Baggage Vans for pre-arranged Pickup/delivery only $157.30

(7) Taxicabs ) 5102.30(neighborisland ports)
3. PAYMENTS:

All charges set forth above are on a fiscal year basis and may be pro-rated for the remainder of
the fiscal year if the term of the Permit is less than one year, contingent upon insurance
coverage, and shall be paid in full to the State prior to the start of service. Only cash or certified
or local checks are accepted. Make checks payable to: Department of Transportation,
Harbors Division.
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Ground Transportation Permit
Kauai Harbor revised 06/08/12

INSURANCE REQUIREMENT:

An original certificate of automobile/vehicle insurance evidencing coverage for property
damage, personal and bodily injury and public liability must be submitted to the State.

The policy must be current, name the applicant as the insured, and cover the applicable vehicle.
The following are the minimum insurance requirements:

Property Damage (Bodily Injury)
Liability Coverage Liability Coverage
Per Occurrence Per Occurrence
(1) Vehicle capable of
carrying 1 —7 passengers $25,000 $300,000
(2) Vehicle capable of
carrying 8 — 17 passengers $50,000 $500,000
(3) Vehicle capable of
carrying 18 or more $75,000 $750,000

passengers

Each insurance polic‘y must (a) be issued by an insurance company or surety company
authorized to do business in the State of Hawaii or approved in writing by the Director of
Transportation; (b) name the State as an additional insured; (c) provide that the State shall be
notified at least thirty (30) days prior to any termination, cancellation or any material change in
the Permittee’s insurance coverage, (notices should be mailed to 3242 Wa'apa Road, Lihue, HI
96766; (d) cover all injuries, losses, or damages arising from, growing out of, or caused by any
acts or omissions of the Permittee, its officers, agents or employees; and (e) be maintained and
kept in effect at the Permittee’s sole expense throughout the term of this permit. Upon each
renewal, the Permittee shall furnish the Harbor Master, without notice or demand from the
Harbor Master, an original certificate evidencing the required insurance.

An original insurance binder will be accepted for up to thirty (30) days as proof of coverage.
After that, a certificate will be required.

DECALS:

When an application of a ground transportation permit is approved, a vehicle decal will be
issued to coincide with the expiration date of the Permit. No decal will be issued unless the
Permittee has fully paid and satisfied its obligations under this Permit, including, without
limitation, the full payment of fees and compliance with the General and Special Conditions.

Place the decals or other approved temporary permit on the Driver’s side
windshield of the authorized vehicle. Decals must be clearly visible.
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Ground Transportation Permit
Kauai Harbor revised 06/08/12

Replacement: When a vehicles taken out of service for short and immediate repair the
permittee may utilize the remaining time on the original permitted vehicle by requesting a
temporary permit from the Harbor Master without issuance of a new decal. Vehicles taken out
of service other than for short and immediate repair may utilize the remaining time on the
original permitted vehicle and issued a new decal provided the a) original decal is removed and
returned or there is sufficient evidence that the original decal is destroyed or not usable; b)
proof of insurance coverage is provided; and c) payment of $27.50 for a replacement decal is

paid.

Worn or faded decals may be replaced free of charge, provided the original decal is returned.

Decals are not transferable between vehicles. The Permittee must purchase another decal if the
original is lost, stolen, or damaged.

LIMITATION ON LOCATIONS FOR AUTHORIZED VEHICLES:

Parking or stopping, including loading and unloading to and from the vehicles, is allowed only in
areas designated by the Harbor Master.

INDEMNITY:

The Permittee shall defend, hold harmless and indemnify the State, its officers, agents, and
employees from and against any and all claims, demands, suits, actions, judgments, damages,
liability, losses, costs and expenses, including, without limitation, claims for property damage,
personal injury or death, arising out of or related to the Permittee’s use of State property, the
Permittee’s operations under this Permit, or any act or omission of the Permittee relating
thereto.

VEHICLE REGISTER:

Each Permittee must properly complete the attached vehicle register prior to receiving a Permit.
The Permittee must be an authorized agent for the named entity, and each insurance policy
must be issued to the entity or the Permittee, and cover all listed vehicles.

The Harbor Master may require each Permittee to submit such other official documents
including, without limitation, driver’s licenses, business licenses, taxi licenses, PUC licenses,
motor vehicle registrations, vehicle identification cards and tax clearances, as the Harbor Master
deems necessary to verify any information in this Permit or the application submitted in
connection with it.

IMMEDIATE NOTIFICATION OF CHANGES:

Permittee’s last known address. The thirty (30) day notice period shall commence on the date
the Harbor Master sends the written notice of termination to the Permittee. Notwithstanding
the foregoing, the Harbor Master determines that the Permittee is creating an imminent and
unreasonable risk to the safety or security of the State property or others.
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Ground Transportation Permit
Kauai Harbor revised 06/08/12

NO PROPERTY RIGHT:

Each Permittee acknowledges and agrees that any Permit issued to said Permittee does not
constitute a property right of any kind and that by issuing a Permit, the State is only allowing the
Permittee the privilege of operating within State property, subject to conditions and restrictions
as may be imposed by the Harbor Master, including, without limitation, the conditions and
restrictions set forth herein. Each permittee shall comply with the Special Conditions and any
Harbor Master’s Notice issued related to this permit.

COMPLIANCE WITH LAWS:

Each Permittee, including its agents, employees and invitees, must comply with all applicable
federal, state, and county laws, statutes, ordinances, rules and regulations and the failure to do
so may result in termination of the Permit as provided under paragraph 14 herein.

MARITIME TRANSPORTATION SECURITY ACT:

The Permittee, in accepting the Permit, acknowledges that pursuant to the Homeland Security
Act (Pub.L.N0.107-295, 116 Stat.2135), and the Maritime Transportation Security Act (46
U.S.C.A. §70101, et al), the State’s duties include, among other things, the duty to safeguard
persons, property, and port infrastructures from destruction, loss, injury, and from acts of
sabotage or other causes of a similar nature. The Permittee further acknowledges that the State,
as the owner and operator of the State’s commercial harbors, must comply with all
requirements under the Maritime Transportation Security Act (46 U.S.C.A. §70101, et al), and
its successor statutes and implementing regulations (collectively, the “MTSA”). The provisions
of the MTSA are hereby incorporated by reference as though fully set forth herein. The
Permittee, acknowledges and agrees that it and its agents, employees and invitees shall, to the
extent applicable, abide by the requirements of the MTSA. Furthermore, Permittee, its agents,
employees and invitees, shall not obstruct, interfere with, or fail to obey the lawfully command
of, any State personnel in carrying out the duties required under the MTSA. Any violation of the
above conditions may be grounds to terminate, suspend, or cancel the Permit as set forth under
paragraph 14 herein.

ENFORCEMENT:

NO VEHICLE IS AUTHORIZED TO OPERATE ON STATE PROPERTY WITHOUT A CURRENT DECAL or
temporary permit issued by the Harbor Master pursuant to HAR 19-44-53.. Vehicles operating at
State-owned facilities without a proper decal will be subject to citation for such violation.

The Permittee shall not operate any vehicle on the apron areas of piers.

TERMINATION:

The Harbor Master may, in its sole discretion, terminate, suspend, or cancel the Permit upon
Thirty (30) days written notice sent by certified mail, return receipt requested, to the

Permittee’s last known address. The thirty (30) day notice period shall commence on the date
The Harbor Master sends the written notice of termination to the Permittee. Nothwithstanding
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Ground Transportation Permit
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the foregoing, the Harbor Master may immediately terminate this Permit in the event the
Harbor Master determines that the Permittee is creating an imminent and unreasonable risk to
The safety or security of State property or others.

If this Permit is terminated for any reason other than the Permittee’s failure to comply with any
Applicable federal, state, or county law, rule, or mandate, or any of the General and Special
Conditions contained herein, the State will refund the applicable pro-rata portion of the Permit
fees based on the date the Permit is terminated. :

If a Permit is terminated or cancelled by the Harbor Master, the Permittee may not apply for
another Permit until the next permit application period. No person, which includes, without
limitation, an individual, partnership, corporation or association, shall be granted a Permit who
has had more than one previous Permit terminated or cancelled by the Harbor Master within
the five (5) years preceding the date of a permit application. No Permit shall be made to any
person, including without limitation, an individual, partnership, corporation, or association, who
isin arrears in the payment of taxes, rents, or other obligations owing the State.

Any termination or cancellation of a Permit shall not relieve the Permittee’s obligation to
indemnify, defend, and hold harmless the State pursuant to paragraph 7 herein with respect to
any such claims, demands, suits, actions, judgments, liabilities, costs and expenses for loss,
injury, death or damage arising prior to such termination or cancellation of the Permit.

PERMITTEE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ITS DRIVERS AND EMPLOYEES:

The Permittee agrees that it is responsible for the actions, omissions, and behavior of its agents,
guests, invitees, drivers and employees, including, without limitations, any belligerent, abusive,
disruptive, and unlawful behavior, including the refusal to obey the lawful command of any
harbor master, harbor agent, or harbor security personnel. The Permittee acknowledges that
failure to correct such actions, omissions, and behavior may result in termination of the Permit
as provided under paragraph 14 herein.

| understand and agree to these requirements.

PERMITTEE:

BY:

TITLE:

DATE:
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GROUND TRANSPORTATION PERMIT
SPECIAL CONDITIONS

Nawiliwili Harbor

As a condition of being issued a new Ground Transportation Permit the undersigned
agrees to abide special conditions set by the Harbor Master. It is understood and agreed
that a continued presence in Nawiliwili Harbor by the Permittee depends on compliance
with this agreement, the provisions of which are stated below:

1. All personnel. frequent visitors (requiring access more than one time in any
three month period), or Permittees and their agents and employees, requiring
entrance into Nawiliwili Harbor facility must have attended Maritime Security
Awareness (MSA) training prior to gaining entrance. Evidence of this MSA
training 1s required and shall be provided to security prior to gaining entrance.

2. All drivers are requested to promote orderly operations. Prior to returning
passenger/groups to harbor, driver should inform passengers to have their
boarding pass and picture identification ready for security personnel.

(OS]

Drivers shall report problems or situations to the Security Supervisor or to the
Harbor Master’s office. Do NOT attempt to resolve problems yourself.

4. All vehicles shall obey posted speed limit signs while on harbor property.
SPEEDING IS PROHIBITED.

5. Littering is prohibited. Drivers are requested to properly dispose of litter,
including cigarette remnants.

6. No “Horse Playing™ or inappropriate behavior that may be a security distraction,
within the harbor. Examples include: playing catch, juggling, tag, hot potato,
playing ukulele, washing of vehicle, etc.

7. All drivers shall possess a current valid driver’s license.

8. Drop-off of passengers (only). without a harbor permit, is allowed.

9. Drivers are prohibited from cntering the passenger loading area and passenger
terminal. Drivers are permitted to use the newly constructed restroom facility
but only for personal hygiene purposes, i.e. not for vehicle cleaning/washing.

10. TOUR OPERATORS:

a. Independent tour operators with a proper Ground Transportation Permit,

who have pre-arranged tours, with the ship in port, will be allowed entrance
with a list of passengers that match the manifest.



I

12.

SHUTTLE:

a.  Due to the pedestrian/vehicular congestion, only one shuttle per
company will be allowed within the facility at one time until 11:00 am.,

b. Each vehicle operator shall be able to present verification that the
vehicle operator has been retained by a person or company to provide
free shuttle services for passengers to a specific destination in contrast
to a tour.

¢. The vehicle operators will have a maximum of 20 minutes to load their
passengers into their vehicles and depart the facility.

d. Vehicle operators will be allowed to enter the harbor on a schedule
approved by the Harbor Master.

TAXI:

Drivers shall pick-up passengers only from the designated taxi passenger
area. Loading from anywhere outside the designated taxi loading area is
strictly prohibited. Passengers or groups shall be directed to the designated
taxi loading area.

The number of taxicabs allowed into the vehicle/bus turn around area will
be at the discretion of the Harbor Master. All drivers shall enter the harbor
at security’s direction.

Only one passenger/group in the passenger loading area at a time. If more

than one passenger/group enters the loading area, the driver shall direct the
second passenger/group to return behind the barricade and wait for the next
driver to call them.

Drivers in the passenger loading area shall remain with their vehicle at all
times.

Drivers shall inform passengers/groups of the “SHOPPING AROUND FOR
TAXIS NOT AUTHORIZED rule and that they must take the next taxi
available in line.

All taxicab fares for service shall be based upon the distance traveled, plus
waiting time. NO NEGOTIATION OF FARES.

Pre-arranged taxi waiting area is located just inside gate 6 to the left.
Maximum time allowed to wait for pre-arranged fare is 20 minutes, at which
time you must leave the area. Solicitation is not authorized.

Drivers must remain with their vehicle at all times.




13, VIOLATIONS: Violation of these special conditions, the ban on solicitation.
attempting to sell tours from other locations, or rude behavior toward
passengers or other drivers will result in the following:

1. First offense: Suspension of the Permittee from the harbor for three
consecutive calendar days.

2. Second offense: Suspension of the Permittee from the harbor for six
consecutive calendar days.

3. Third offense: Termination of Ground Transportation Permit.

Failure to comply with any imposed suspension will result in the termination of the
Ground Transportation Permit.

PERMITTEE:

By Date

Title:




HARBOR MASTER’S NOTICE
01-10
January 1, 2010

Relating to Independent Vehicle operators

In accordance with the Hawaii Administrative Rules, section 19-43-2, Jurisdiction of
harbor master over vehicles, section 19-43-5, Traffic Controls, and section 19-43-8,
Ground Transportation, the following procedures implemented on January 1, 2010

For purposes of this Harbor Master’s Notice, a “Vehicle Operator” shall mean the
vehicle’s driver who has the proper licenses and or permits to operate a commercial
passenger vehicle.

I. Prearranged Tours
A. Shipboard Pre-arranged Tours

Vessel shore excursion personnel shall provide the Harbor Master’s Office with a
current list of operators who are authorized to pick up passengers who have signed up
for prearranged tours. Shore excursion personnel will endeavor to inform ship
passengers to assemble at designated areas for vehicle pick-up. Authorized tour
providers with appropriate permits shall be allowed access to the harbor to stage and
pick up passengers within the harbor, provided that the vehicle operators comply with
the direction of the state security personnel to control traffic pursuant to section 19-
43-5.

Vehicle operators authorized to pick up passengers for shipboard prearranged tours
shall adhere to the following procedures:

1. Vehicle operators shall be allowed access by guards at the main gate only if
they are on the passenger ship’s list of authorized vendors.

2. Vehicle operators will be allowed to meet and assemble their passengers in the
area designated for that purpose.

3. The vehicle operators will have a maximum of 20 minutes to locate, direct and
assemble their passengers into their vehicles.

4. The vessel shore excursion personnel shall endeavor to inform the passenger
vessel operators to assemble at designated areas for vehicle pick-up and areas
marked “Shipboard Prearranged Tours.”

Failure to comply with these procedures will result in termination of the applicable
Harbors Ground Transportation Permit(s).



B Non-Shipboard Prearranged Tours

Operators whose vehicles are permitted to enter the harbors, pursuant to section 19-
43-8, shall enter, stage and pick up passengers within the harbors, provided that the
vehicle operator follows the direction of the state security officers to control traffic,
pursuant to section 19-43-5.

Vehicle operators requiring entrance into the secured area of the harbor to pick up
prearranged customers shall adhere to the following procedures:

1. Bach vehicle operator shall present a name or list of names (that will be
verified with the ship’s manifest), to the security guards at the main gate, of
the passengers that the vehicle operator will be picking up.

2. The Harbor Master finds it is reasonable to expect that vehicle operators
entering the secured area to pick up passengers have made prior arrangements
with passengers before the vessel docks at the Port of Nawiliwili and given
their passengers instructions and directions where to locate the vehicle
operator — specifically to locate the vehicles operator next to their vehicles
that are parked against the north (roadside) fence line. Vehicle operators are
directed to meet their prearranged passengers only next to their vehicles
parked against the north (roadside) fence line.

3. The vehicle operators will have a maximum of 20 minutes to meet passengers
at their vehicles.

4. Vehicle operators are to take only passengers that are prearranged and named
on the list provided to the guards at the main gate.

5. Tour operators should inform the vessel passengers who have prearranged a
tour to look for the appropriate vehicle operator of the tour along the north
fence line.

6. Vehicle operators are prohibited from meeting pre-arranged passengers other
than as provided in this notice or from soliciting passengers. '

Failure to comply with these procedures will result in the suspension or termination
of the applicable Harbors Ground Transportation Permit(s).

C. Free Shuttles.

Vehiclés permitted to enter the harbors, pursuant to section 19-43-8, shall be
permitted to operate within the harbors, provided that the vehicle operator follows the
direction of the state security officer to control traffic pursuant to section 19-43-5.



1. Each vehicle operator shall present verification that the vehicle operator has
been retained by a person or company to provide free shuttle services for
passengers to a specific destination as opposed to a tour.

2. Vehicle operators will be allowed to meet and assemble their passengers only
in the marked area for “Free Shuttle Services” sign.

3. The vehicle operators will have a maximum of 20 minutes to locate, direct and
lead their passengers to their vehicles.

4. Vehicle operators will be allowed to enter the harbor on a schedule approved
by the Harbor Master.

D. Taxi Service

Passengers who are seeking taxi services shall be directed to the designated area
marked “Taxi Services.” The number of stalls available for on-demand service will
be determined by the Harbor Master in accordance with the Hawaii Administrative
Rules, sections19-43-3 and 19-43-5.

Your cooperation in complying with this new traffic contrel procedure is requested. This

notice is applicable to Pier 2 only. When passenger vessels are docked at Pier 3 the
procedures presently followed will continue.

s |

Harbors Disffict Manager/ arbor Master




