State of Hawaii
Department of Transportation
Harbors Division

Application for Ground Transportation Permit

Print Name: Title:
Name of Company: Phone:
Address: Zip code:
E-mail Address: FAX No.:

Vehicle Register

Harbors Use Only

License No. Serial Number Year Make Pax. No. Decal No. Expiration

(Attach list for additional vehicles)

Insurance Company:

Insured Name:

Policy Number:

Policy Period:

Insurance coverage limits: () Each Occurrence ( ) Combined Single Limit
Property Damage Bodily Injury

1 -7 Passengers ( ) $25,000.00 ( ) §300,000.00

8 - 17 Passengers ( ) $50,000.00 ( ) $500,000.00

18 - More Passengers ( ) $75,000.00 ( ) $750,000.00

I certify, as the Permittee or authorized agent of the Permittee, that the Permittee shall be subject to and shall
comply with the general and special conditions for the Ground Transportation-Permit, and Chapter 19-44, Hawaii
Administrative Rules (Rules Relating to Services and Procedures, Charges, Tolls and Fees), also known as the
Commercial Harbors and Tariff and Chapters 19-41, 1942 and 19-43, Hawaii Administrative Rules. I further
understand that falsification of any information submitted in connection with this permit will result in the
immediate cancellation of this permit and all other permits issued by the Harbors Division. I also acknowledge
that the permittee shall be subject to the penalties set forth in §266-25, Hawaii revised Statutes, for committing any

of the acts described therein. I will immediately relinquish any decal upon written notice from the Harbors Division.

Date: Signature:

Harbors Use Only:
Bus

Mini-Bus
Vans/Limos

Other

Receipt No.:
Date:
By:

Ea I T
|
® A BN

Total $

APPROVED BY: Kauai District Manager Date:

Rev. 5/26/15






Nawiliwili Harbor
(Revised 7/22/16)

STATE OF HAWAII
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
HARBORS DIVISION

GROUND TRANSPORTATION PERMIT

The STATE OF HAWAII, Department of Transportation, Harbors Division (“State™)

hereby permits (“Permittee”),

whose mailing address is

to enter onto (circle one) Nawiliwili or Port Allen Harbor, a commercial harbor owned and

managed by the State, on the condition that the Permittee abides by the terms of this Ground
Transportation Permit (“Permit”)as set forth herein, and the General and Special Conditions
attached hereto and made a part hereof.

The term of this Permit shall be for the fiscal year effective July 1 to June 30 of the

following year unless otherwise terminated, suspended, or revoked prior to.

GENERAL CONDITIONS

1. BINDING EFFECT:

All persons issued ground transportation permits (hereafter the “Permittee”) shall comply
with Chapters 19-41, 19-42, 19-43, and 19-44, Hawaii Administrative Rules (“HAR?), all
issued by the Department of Transportation, State of Hawaii, (hereafter collectively the
“Rules”) and shall comply with all the applicable general conditions (hereafter the “General
Conditions”) and special conditions (hereafter the “Special Conditions”), contained herein.

2. PERMIT FEES:

All Ports
¢)) Motor coaches, Buses $632.50
54 or more passengers
) Motor coaches, Buses $550.00
less than 54 passengers
3 Mini Buses, capable of $275.00

carrying a maximum of
25 passengers
@® Vans, Limousines, Stretch-outs, $192.50
Station wagons
8 to 17 passengers

5) Sedans, Station Wagons, Vans, $157.30
1 to 7 passengers
6) Baggage Vans for pre-arranged $157.30
Pick up/delivery only
N Taxicabs $102.30 (neighbor island ports)
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Nawiliwili Harbor
(Revised 7/22/16)

3.

PAYMENTS.:

All charges set forth above are on a fiscal year basis and may be pro-rated for the remainder
of the fiscal year if the term of the Permit is less than one year, contingent upon insurance
coverage, and shall be paid in full to the State prior to the start of service. Only cash or
certified or local checks are accepted. Make checks payable to: Department of

Transportation, Harbors Division.

INSURANCE REQUIREMENT:

An original certificate of automobile/vehicle insurance evidencing coverage for property
damage, personal and bodily injury and public liability must be submitted to the State.

The policy must be current, name the applicant as the insured, and cover the applicable
vehicle. The following are the minimum insurance requirements:

Property Damage (Bodily Liability)
Liability Coverage Liability Coverage
Per Occurrence Per Occurrence
1 Vehicle capable of $25,000. $300,000
carrying 1-7 passengers
) Vehicle capable of $50,000 $500,000
carrying 8-17 passengers
3) Vehicle capable of $75,000 $750,000
carrying 18 or more
passengers

Each insurance policy must (a) be issued by an insurance company or surety company
authorized to do business in the State of Hawaii or approved in writing by the Director of
Transportation; (b) name the State as an additional insured; (c) provide that the State shall
be notified at least thirty (30) days prior to any termination, cancellation or any material
change in the Permittee’s insurance coverage, (notices should be mailed to 3242 Wa'apa
Rd., Lihue, HI 96766); (d) cover all injuries, losses, or damages arising from, growing out
of, or caused by any acts or omissions of the Permittee, its officers, agents or employees;
and (e) be maintained and kept in effect at the Permittee’s sole expense throughout the term
of this permit. Upon each renewal, the Permittee shall furnish the Harbor Master, without
notice or demand from the Harbor Master, an original certificate evidencing the required
insurance.

An original insurance binder will be accepted for up to thirty (30) days as proof of
coverage. After that, a certificate will be required.

DECALS:

When an application of a ground transportation permit is approved, a vehicle decal will be
issued to coincide with the expiration date of the Permit. No decal will be issued unless the
Permittee has fully paid and satisfied its obligations under this Permit, including, without
limitation, the full payment of fees and compliance with the General and Special
Conditions.

20f5



Nawiliwili Harbor
(Revised 7/22/16)

Place the decal or other approved temporary permit on the Driver’s side windshield
of the authorized vehicle. Decals must be clearly visible.

Replacement: When an original vehicle for which a permit was issued is taken out of
service before the annual expiration date of the permit, a replacement vehicle may utilize
the remaining time on the original permit, provided that the original permit is returned or
there is sufficient evidence of it being destroyed or removed so as not to be reusable, there
is proof of insurance coverage, and a permit renewal fee of $27.50 is paid for a replacement
sticker for the remaining time on the permit.

Decals are not transferable between vehicles. The Permittee must purchase another decal if
the original is lost, stolen, or damaged.

6. LIMITATION ON LOCATIONS FOR AUTHORIZED VEHICLES;

Parking or stopping, including loading and unloading to and from the vehicles, is allowed
only in areas designated by the Harbor Master.

7. INDEMNITY:

The Permittee shall defend, hold harmless and indemnify the State, its officers, agents, and
employees from and against any and all claims, demands, suits, actions, judgments,
damages, liability, losses, costs and expenses, including, without limitation, claims for
property damage, personal injury or death, arising out of or related to the Permittee’s use of
State property, the Permittee’s operations under this Permit, or any act or omission of the
Permittee relating thereto.

8.  VEHICLE REGISTER:

Each Permittee must properly complete the attached vehicle register prior to receiving a
Permit. The Permittee must be an authorized agent for the named entity, and each
insurance policy must be issued to the entity or the Permittee, and cover all listed vehicles.

The Harbor Master may require each Permittee to submit such other official documents
including, without limitation, driver’s licenses, business licenses, taxi licenses, PUC
licenses, motor vehicle registrations, vehicle identification cards, and tax clearances, as the
Harbor Master deems necessary to verify any information in this Permit or the application
submitted in connection with it.

9.  IMMEDIATE NOTIFICATION OF CHANGES:

Permittee’s last known address. The thirty (30) day notice period shall commence on the
date the Harbor Master sends the written notice of termination to the Permittee.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Harbor Master determines that the Permittee is creating
an imminent and unreasonable risk to the safety or security of the State property or others.
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Nawiliwili Harbor
(Revised 7/22/16)

10.

11.

12

13.

NO PROPERTY RIGHT:

Each Permittee acknowledges and agrees that any Permit issued to said Permittee does not
constitute a property right of any kind and that by issuing a Permit, the State is only
allowing the Permittee the privilege of operating within State property, subject to
conditions and restrictions as may be imposed by the Harbor Master, including, without
limitation, the conditions and restrictions set forth herein. Each permittee shall comply
with the Special Conditions and any Harbor Master’s Notice issued related to this permit.

COMPLIANCE WITH LAWS:

Each Permittee, including its agents, employees and invitees, must comply with all
applicable federal, state, and county laws, statutes, ordinances, rules and regulations, and
the failure to do so may result in termination of the Permit as provided under paragraph 14
herein.

MARITIME TRANSPORTATION SECURITY ACT

The Permittee, in accepting the Permit, acknowledges that pursuant to the Homeland
Security Act (Pub.L.No.107-295, 116 Stat.2135), and the Maritime Transportation Security
Act (46 U.S.C.A. §70101, et al), the State’s duties include, among other things, the duty to
safeguard persons, property, and port infrastructures from destruction, loss, injury, and
from acts of sabotage or other causes of a similar nature. The Permittee further
acknowledges that the State, as the owner and operator of the State’s commercial harbors,
must comply with all requirements under the Maritime Transportation Security Act (46
U.S.C.A. §70101, et al), and its successor statutes and implementing regulations
(collectively, the “MTSA”). The provisions of the MTSA are hereby incorporated by
reference as though fully set forth herein. The Permittee acknowledges and agrees that it
and its agents, employees and invitees shall, to the extent applicable, abide by the
requirements of the MTSA. Furthermore, Permittee, its agents, employees and invitees,
shall not obstruct, interfere with, or fail to obey the lawful command of, any State
personnel in carrying out the duties required under the MTSA. Any violation of the above
conditions may be grounds to terminate, suspend, or cancel the Permit as set forth under
paragraph 14 herein.

ENFORCEMENT:

NO VEHICLE IS AUTHORIZED TO OPERATE ON STATE PROPERTY WITHOUT A
CURRENT DECAL or temporary permit issued by the Harbor Master pursuant to HAR 19-
44-53.. Vehicles operating at State-owned facilities without a proper decal will be subject
to citation for such violation.

The Permittee shall not operate any vehicle on the apron areas of piers.
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Nawiliwili Harbor
(Revised 7/22/16)

14.

15.

TERMINATION:

The Harbor Master may, in its sole discretion, terminate, suspend, or cancel the Permit
upon thirty (30) days written notice sent by certified mail, return receipt requested, to the
Permittee’s last known address. The thirty (30) day notice period shall commence on the
date the Harbor Master sends the written notice of termination to the Permittee.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Harbor Master may immediately terminate this Permit
in the event the Harbor Master determines that the Permittee is creating an imminent and
unreasonable risk to the safety or security of State property or others.

If this Permit is terminated for any reason other than the Permittee’s failure to comply with
any applicable federal, state, or county law, rule, or mandate, or any of the General and
Special Conditions contained herein, the State will refund the applicable pro-rata portion of
the Permit fees based on the date the Permit is terminated.

If a Permit is terminated or cancelled by the Harbor Master, the Permittee may not apply
for another Permit until the next permit application period. No person, which includes,
without limitation, an individual, partnership, corporation or association, shall be granted a
Permit who has had more than one previous Permit terminated or cancelled by the Harbor
Master within the five years preceding the date of a permit application. No Permit shall be
made to any person, including without limitation, an individual, partnership, corporation, or
association, who is in arrears in the payment of taxes, rents, or other obligations owing the
State.

Any termination or cancellation of a Permit shall not relieve the Permittee’s obligation to
indemnify, defend, and hold harmless the State pursuant to paragraph 7 herein with respect
to any such claims, demands, suits, actions, judgments, liabilities, costs and expenses for
loss, injury, death or damage arising prior to such termination or cancellation of the Permit.

PERMITTEE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ITS DRIVERS AND EMPLOYEES

The Permittee agrees that it is responsible for the actions, omissions, and behavior of its
agents, guests, invitees, drivers and employees, including, without limitation, any
belligerent, abusive, disruptive, and unlawful behavior, including the refusal to obey the
lawful command of any harbor master, harbor agent, or harbor security personnel. The
Permittee acknowledges that failure to correct such actions, omissions, and behavior may
result in termination of the Permit as provided under paragraph 14 herein.

I understand and agree to these requirements.

PERMITTEE:

By

Title:

Date:
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GROUND TRANSPORTATION PERMIT
SPECIAL CONDITIONS

Nawiliwili Harbor

As a condition of being issued a new Ground Transportation Permit the undersigned
agrees to abide special conditions set by the Harbor Master. [t is understood and agreed
that a continued presence in Nawiliwili Harbor by the Permittee depends on compliance
with this agreement. the provisions of which are stated below:

I. All personnel. frequent visitors (requiring access more than one time in any
three month period), or Permittees and their agents and employecs, requiring
entrance into Nawiliwili Harbor facility must have attended Maritime Security
Awareness (MSA) training prior to gaining entrance. Evidence of this MSA
training is required and shall be provided to security prior to gaining entrance

2. Alldrivers are requested to promote orderly operations. Prior to returning
passenger/groups to harbor. driver should inform passengers to have their
boarding pass and picture identification ready for security personnel.

[eY

Drivers shall report problems or situations to the Security Supervisor or to the
Harbor Master’s office. Do NOT attempt to resolve problems yourself,

4. All vehicles shall obey posted speed limit signs while on harbor property.
SPEEDING IS PROHIBITED.

5. Littering is prohibited. Drivers are requested to properly dispose of litter,
including cigarette remnants.

6. No “Horse Playing™ or inappropriate behavior that may be a security distraction,
within the harbor. Examples include: playing catch, juggling. tag. hot potato,
piaying vkulele, washing of vehicle, etc.

7. All drivers shall possess a current valid driver’s license
8  Drop-off of passengers (only), without a harbor permit, is allowed.

9. Drivers are prohibited from entering the passenger loading area and passenger
terminal. Drivers are permitted to use the newly constructed restroom facility
but only for personal hygiene purposes, i.e. not for vehicle cleaning/washing

10 TOUR OPERATORS:

a. Independent tour operators with a proper Ground Transportation Permit.
who have pre-arranged tours, with the ship in port. will be allowed entrance
with a list of passengers that match the manifest.






11.

SHUTTLE:

a. Due to the pedestrian/vehicular congestion, only one shuttle per
company will be allowed within the facility at one time until 11:00 am.

b. Each vehicle operator shall be able to present verification that the
vehicle operator has been retained by a person or company to provide
Iree shuttle services for passengers to a specific destination in contrast
10 a tour.

¢ The vehicle operators will have a maximum of 20 minutes to load their
passengers into their vehicles and depart the facility.

d. Vehicle operators will be allowed to enter the harbor on a schedule
approved by the Harbor Master.

TAXI:

Drivers shall pick-up passengers only from the designated taxi passenger
area. l.oading from anywhere outside the designated taxi loading area is

strictly prohibited. Passengers or groups shall be directed to the designated
taxi loading area.

. The number of taxicabs allowed into the vehicle/bus turn around area will

be at the discretion of the Harbor Master. All drivers shall enter the harbor
at security’s direction.

Only one passenger/group in the passenger loading area at a time. If more
than one passenger/group enters the loading area, the driver shall direct the

second passenger/group to return behind the barricade and wait for the next
driver to call them.

Drivers in the passenger loading area shall remain with their vehicle at all
times.

Drivers shall inform passengers/groups of the “SHOPPING AROUND FOR
TAXIS NOT AUTHORIZED" rule and that they must take the next taxi
available in line.

All taxicab fares for service shall be based upon the distance traveled, plus
waiting time. NO NEGOTIATION OF FARES.

Pre-arranged taxi waiting area is located just inside gate 6 to the left.
Maximum time allowed to wait for pre-arranged farc is 20 minutes, at which
time you must leave the area. Solicitation is not authorized.

Drivers must remain with their vehicle at all times.




13.  VIOLATIONS: Violation of these special conditions, the ban on solicitation,
attempting to sell tours from other locations, or rude behavior toward
passengers or other drivers will result in the following:

1. First offense: Suspension of the Permittee from the harbor for three
consecutive calendar days.

2. Sccond offense: Suspension of the Permittee from the harbor for six
consccutive calendar days.

3. Third offense: Termination of Ground Transportation Permit.

Failure to comply with any imposed suspension will result in the termination of the
Ground Transportation Permit.

PERMITTEE:

By Date

Title:




HARBOR MASTER’S NOTICE
July 1, 2014

Relating to Independent Vehicle operators

In accordance with the Hawaii Administrative Rules, §19-43-2, Jurisdiction of harbor
master over vehicles, §19-43-5, Traffic Controls, and §19-43-8, Ground Transportation,
the following procedures implemented on July 1, 2014.

For purposes of this Harbor Master’s Notice, a “Vehicle Operator” shall mean the
vehicle’s driver who has the proper licenses and/or permits to operate a commercial
passenger vehicle.

Solicitation is prohibited. No permission to solicit has been granted (§19-42-122, HAR)
and the no solicitation requirement will be enforced (January 14, 2008, Advice of the
Attomney General.) At the discretion of the Facility Security Officer (FSO), security
officers are to enforce the HARBOR MASTER Notice and ensure the peace at the
facility.

I. Prearranged Tours
A. Shipboard Pre-arranged Tours

Vessel shore excursion personnel shall provide the Harbor Master’s Office with a
current list of operators who are authorized to pick up passengers who have signed up
for prearranged tours. Shore excursion personnel will endeavor to inform ship
passengers to assemble at designated areas for vehicle pick-up. Authorized tour
providers with appropriate permits shall be allowed access to the harbor to stage and
pick up passengers within the harbor, provided that the vehicle operators comply with
the direction of the state security personnel to control traffic pursuant to § 19-43-5.

Vehicle operators authorized to pick up passengers for shipboard prearranged tours
shall adhere to the following procedures:

1. Vehicle operators shall be allowed access by guards at the main gate only if
they are on the passenger ship’s list of authorized vendors.

2. Vehicle operators will be allowed to meet and assemble their passengers in the
area designated for that purpose.

3. The vehicle operators will have a maximum of 20 minutes to locate, direct and
assemble their passengers into their vehicles.

4. The vessel shore excursion personnel shall endeavor to inform the passenger
vessel operators to assemble at designated areas for vehicle pick-up and areas
marked “Shipboard Prearranged Tours.”

Failure to comply with these procedures will result in termination of the applicable
Harbors Ground Transportation Permit(s).



B. Non-Shipboard Prearranged Tours

Operators whose vehicles are permitted to enter the harbors, pursuant to § 19-43-8,
shall enter, stage and pick up passengers within the harbors, provided that the vehicle
operator follows the direction of the state security officers to control traffic, pursuant
to § 19-43-5.

Vehicle operators requiring entrance into the secured area of the harbor to pick up
prearranged customers shall adhere to the following procedures:

1. The tour operator shall present a name or list of names (that will be
verified with the ship’s manifest), to the security guards at the main gate, of
the passengers that the vehicle operator will be picking up.

2. The tour operator has the burden of presenting proof that the passenger
completed a transaction for pick up, and such transaction occurred before the
passenger arrived and disembarked the vessel.

3. The tour operator should inform the vessel passenger, who has prearranged a
tour, to look for the appropriate vehicle operator of the tour.

4. Vehicle operators, employees, or agents of the motor carrier shall not be
permitted to solicit passengers.

5. Vehicle operators will have a maximum of 20 minutes to locate, direct
and assemble their passengers into their vehicles.

Failure to comply with these procedures will result in the suspension or termination
of the applicable Harbors Ground Transportation Permit(s).

Vehicle operators without a list of pre-arranged passengers.

1. Vehicle operators without a list of pre-arranged passengers wil] be denied
access to a parking stall; and, at the discretion of the Harbor security officers,
direct the vehicle operator to leave the facility pursuant to §19-43-5, HAR.

2. Vehicle operators who present a list with incorrect names of passengers
boarding the vehicle may be detained for further investigation; and, at the
discretion of the Harbor security officers, shall be directed to leave the facility.

C. Free Shuttles.

Vehicles permitted to enter the harbors, pursuant to § 19-43-8, shall be permitted to
operate within the harbors, provided that the vehicle operator follows the direction of
the state security officer to control traffic pursuant to § 19-43-5.

Vehicle operators providing free shuttle services shall adhere to the following
procedures:



1. Each vehicle operator shall present verification that the vehicle operator has
been retained by a person or company to provide free shuttle services for
passengers to a specific destination as opposed to a tour.

2. Vehicle operators will be allowed to meet and assemble their passengers only
in the marked area for “Free Shuttle Services” sign. '

3. The vehicle operator will have a maximum of 20 minutes to load and/or
unload their passengers to their vehicles.

4. Vehicle operators will be allowed to enter the harbor on a schedule approved
by the Harbor Master.

D. Taxi Service

Passengers who are seeking taxi services shall be directed to the designated area
marked “Taxi Services.” The number of stalls available for on-demand service will
be determined by the Harbor Master in accordance with the Hawaii Administrative
Rules, §19-43-3 and 19-43-5.

Your cooperation in complying with these traffic control procedures is requested. This
notice is applicable to Pier 2 only. When passenger vessels are docked at Pier 3 the
procedures presently followed will continue.

ey

Harbors District Manager/Harbor Master
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