Frequently Asked Questions

What offices make up the Administration Division?
The Administration or Support Services Division is comprised of eight staff offices. These staff offices provide support services for the DOT Director and for DOT’s Airports, Harbors, and Highways Divisions. The eight staff offices are: 1) the Office of Special Compliance Programs; 2) the Office of Civil Rights; 3) the Statewide Transportation Planning Office; 4) the Personnel Office; 5) the Business Management Office; 6) the Computer Systems and Services Office; 7) the Contracts Office; and 8) the Planning, Programming, and Budgeting Office.

Where are the offices in the Support Service Division located?
All of the offices in the Support Services Division are located at 869 Punchbowl Street, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813. The Building is known as the Aliiaimoku Building. The DOT Director, the Public Affairs Office, the Support Services Division, and many of the main offices in the Highways Division are located in this Building.